Powersurge - Auprostut Juddho

Concept arts and illustrations.
KiLLSWiTCH

This humble digital artwork is from Powersurge's (winner of Djuice DRockstar, and a well known thrash metal band from dhaka, bangladesh) debut solo album entitled "Aurprostut Juddho" which is due for release on the 28th of August, 2008 @ Russian Culture Center).

Hmm, so I thot I'd go ahead and upload some hi-res shots of the artwork i did for the band's album cover. I knw its not upto the mark and I suck at human drawing but i am still learning. I'd like to thank SMA and Zaved bhai for their valuable comments and inspiration during the early production days of this piece of work. Comments/criticisms are most welcome :)

I sketched the idea and den had it scanned. Used illustrator to ink the artwork to get a crisp lineart. Then ported the outlined work onto photoshop where it was rendered into a full blown colored art using my trusty old wacom graphire 3 :mrgreen: I knw, i knw i have a long way to go...

http://distortedesigners.com/designers/dhanad.php#

Image Image Image Image Image
Last edited by KiLLSWiTCH on Mon Sep 15, 2008 2:37 am, edited 3 times in total.

So much to eat, so little time !
pagol
Insanely Distorted
Insanely Distorted
Full Name: Koba
Expertise: Jack of all, master of NONE

ami kichu komo nah..... bolar moto amar word nai.
** KISS Principle **
asifshahid
Insanely Distorted
Insanely Distorted
Full Name: Asif Shahid

Dhanad its really really a cool concept art. Very nice details. I liked the wall detail most and the handwriting :) Actually I don't have any anatomy skill, so I am skipping that part. But overall figure looks nice. The ground looks lil bit unusual, perspective wise (only critique :) )
Thank you so much to share with us and separate detail parts of this design. It really help us to learn. Now waiting to listen the album. :)
Asif Shahid
Sydney, Australia 🇦🇺
KiLLSWiTCH